Supervisory board

Prof. Rolf Krebs, M.D. (Chairman)

Prof. Rolf Krebs is Chairman of the Supervisory Board at Merck KGaA and was formerly chairman of the Board of Managing Directors of Boehringer Ingelheim GmbH. He also served as the Chairman of the Supervisory Board of Epigenomics AG. He currently holds various posts in the Supervisory and Advisory Boards of major international companies, including member of the Supervisory Boards of Merz GmbH & Co. KGaA, Merz Pharmaceuticals GmbH, and member of the Board of Partners of E. Merck KG.

Prof. Christoph Huber, M.D. (Vice Chairman)

Prof. Dr. Christoph Huber is emeritus professor and the former Head of the department of Hematology and Oncology at the Johannes Gutenberg University Medical School in Mainz, Germany. He is also Chairman of the Association of Cancer Immunotherapy (CIMT), Board member of the Cluster Individualized Immune-intervention, Rhine-Main Metropolitan Area and senior advisor to international pharmaceutical companies and Big Science Institutions. Prof. Huber is a co-founder of Ganymed Pharmaceuticals AG and BioNTech AG.

Wolfgang Boorberg

Wolfgang Boorberg is a German Certified Public Accountant, Tax Adviser and Consultant in legal affairs. He is shareholder and CEO of Boorberg Treuhand GmbH Wirtschafts-prüfungsgesellschaft in Stuttgart and member of several advisory boards of German companies.

Helmut Jeggle

Helmut Jeggle is responsible for the life science initiatives at ATHOS Service GmbH, the family office of the Strüngmann brothers. He was formerly head of Business Planning & Analyses at Hexal AG and is currently member of numerous Supervisory Boards.

Axel H. Leimer

Axel Leimer is CEO and co-founder of AMSilk GmbH and is Senior Investment Advisor to Future Capital AG. He is also a strategic business consultant and is Biotech advisor to the Bavarian government.

Walter Pörschmann

Walter Pörschmann is the former Corporate Senior Vice President at Boehringer Ingelheim as well as the former Chairman of the International Committee of the German Association of Research-Based Pharmaceutical Companies. He is currently member of several Advisory Boards of German companies.